The Government’s Solution to the Bijie Boys

I rarely if ever do posts like this, but if you haven’t come across this news already, you should read this post from Offbeat China. For the lazy, here’s the short version: dumpsters painted with this message are now appearing around Bijie:

Humans and animals are strictly prohibited to enter. Violators are at their own risk.

Normally, I would write a long, angry post about this, but this time I am literally dumbstruck. Even in the deepest depths of my cynicism, I couldn’t have imagined this would even occur to anyone as a serious idea, let alone that it could get approved and would actually be carried out.

2 thoughts on “The Government’s Solution to the Bijie Boys”

  1. Well I feel guilty because at first I started laughing because it sounded absurd to me, I am western country person and sometimes Chinese people do things that really makes me laugh. However I then went to read the original post and now I feel very bad for those poor 5 kids.

    Like

Leave a Reply

